AAA Chairman and Exam Successes

13 May 2021

The Association is delighted to announce, following the AGM held on 12 May 2021, that Michiel Starmans was elected Chairman for a second year with Burkhard Fischer elected Vice Chairman. As Members will be aware, the majority of events during the last year have regrettably had to be postponed or cancelled. The Association still hopes to be able to hold the 2021 dinner in October 2021; a decision will be made in early summer following discussions with The Savoy and in line with the latest UK Government guidance.

Following the examinations earlier this year, the Association is delighted to announce two new Fellows recently qualified:

  • Ryoko Shimura (Richards Hogg Lindley / Charles Taylor (Japan) Ltd.)
  • James Willan (Richards Hogg Lindley, Liverpool)
  • Additionally, there are three new Senior Associates:
  • Phillip McCabe (RHL, Liverpool)
  • Christian Freuling (RHL, Piraeus)
  • Julia Roumanou (Independent Average Adjusters, Piraeus)